I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Environment & Forest Pollution Control Board

Constitution of the Board

  • The State Government nominates the members of Pollution Control Board, Assam. The board originally constituted as per Section 4 of the Water (prevention & Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 on 2nd June, 1975, was reconstituted during 1981, 1982, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1991, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 2000, 2005 and 2008.

    The constitution of present Board is given below ::
    Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Environment & Forests Department, Dispur or his nomineeEr. Hemanta Kumar Gogoi. Chairman, Pollution Control Board, AssamThe Chief Conservator of Forests wildlife
    Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Finance Department Shri H. K. Choudhury. WWT.
    Chief Public Health Engineer or Addl. Chief Public Health Engineer, Assam. Director of Industires/ Addl. Director of Industires of Assam
    Director, Urban Development Department, Government of Assam Managing Director, Assam Petrochemicals Ltd.
    Public Analyst to the Govt. of Assam, State Public Health Laboratory, Bamunimaidam, Guwahati-21. Dr. Dulal Goswami (Retd.) Head of Environmental Science, Guwahati University.
    Dr. A. K Baruah (Retd.), Director, ASTEC Dr. Anowaruddin Choudhuery
    Assam Science Society (President or his representative) Sri Abhijit Baruah, Ex-Chairman, CII, NE Chapter.
    Shri Mozibur Rahman, Ex-Lecturer, Nagaon College Member Secretary Pollution Control Board, Assam